Rajasthan Rajya Vidyut Utpadan Nigam Limited RVUNL

Ads by Google
RVUNL was delegated with Job growth of power projects under state sector, Government of Rajasthan formed Rajasthan Rajya Vidyut Utpadan Nigam Ltd under Compaines Act 1956 on 19 July 2000. Since establishment it is maintaining lead role in benevolent precedence to power generation for diverse and swift development of state.

In 1949 the electric power was inveterate to very few towns and electricity was painstaking a luxury, during period formed Rajasthan when 19 princely states merged. The power capacity did not exceeded for 42 villages and towns and installed capacity only 13.27 MW. After Rajasthan State Electricity Board established in 1957, Power sector received priority and power projects started to burgeon all over state.

RVUNL Important Points
Official website: energy.rajasthan.gov.in/rvunl
Chairman & MD : Sh. Nageen Kumar Kothari
Head Quarters: Jaipur, India
Industry: Electricity (Power) Generation
Type : Government Owned

RVUNL Recruitment Results 2018-19
RVUNL Junior Assistants, Jr Accountant, Legal Officer, APO 3220 Jobs Apply Online 2018-19

RVUN Installed Power Stations
Total Capacity of Power Stations are 5957.35 MW

  • Suratgarh STPS,Suratgarh,Distt-Shriganganagar: 1500 MW
  • Kota STPS, Kota: 1240 MW
  • Chhabra Thermal Power Station,Chhabra, Distt. Baran: 1000 MW
  • Kalisindh Thermal Power Station,Kalisindh, Distt. Jhalawar: 1200 MW
  • Dholpur CCPS ,Dholpur: 330 MW
  • Giral Lignite TPS ,Giral, Distt. Barmer: 250 MW
  • Ramgarh Gas Thermal Power Station,Distt. Jaisalmer: 273.50 MW
  • Mahi Hydel Power Station.Distt-Banswara: 140 MW
  • Mini Micro Hydel Schemes: 23.85MW

Ongoing Projects
Unit Name - Capacity - Commissioning Target
Ramgarh Gas Thermal Power Project Stage IV GT - 110 MW - Under hold
Ramgarh Gas Thermal Power Project Stage IV STG - 50 MW - Under hold
Suratgarh Supercritical Thermal Power Station Unit#7 - 660 MW - June 2018
Suratgarh Supercritical Thermal Power Station Unit#8 - 660 MW - Sept 2018
Chhabra Supercritical Thermal Power Station Unit#5 - 660 MW - Feb 2018
Chhabra Supercritical Thermal Power Station Unit#6 - 660 MW - June 2018

New Projects
Super Critical Projects
Coal based Power Plant
Kalisindh TPS Unit 3-4 (Super Critical)

RVUNL Achievements
Capacity addition, Increase in production of Raw Coal, improvement in Performance, Heat Rate, Disinvestment of Kalisindh power project, Disinvestment of Giral power project. Check here Improvement achievements 1750 MW

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comment using Google Account (Gmail) to get Quick Reply.